The Wedding KL

The Wedding KL 2017 was held on 3rd to 5th March with over 20 designers showcasing their beautiful bridal wear. This year, I was so lucky to be the official social media influencer where I documented the whole event on my instagram. Not only did I get to catch all the shows, I got to wear each designer’s design for their show #EveryGirlsDream #DreamComeTrue I also got a sneak-peak from some of the designers on their collection for the show. Not even going to play it cool, I was well excited!! It was basically my second wedding guys! Thanks for those who came ;p

There were the usual favourites, there were those that I was really looking forward to see for the first time and those that really surprised me (in a good way of course!). Here are some of my favourite pieces from the show.

Which are your favourites?

xoxo,

Zaida emoji_lips

____________________________

This is my ultimate favourite piece from the entire event. Absolutely stunning. Honestly, this picture doesn’t do justice – everything about this dress was jus WOW. Yes, I wish I could get married again… For Rizman Ruzaini‘s full collection, click here .

 Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 5.26.19 PM

My favourite collection was from the MIMPIKITA girls. Every single piece was beautiful, chic and so wearable. You don’t even have to be a bride! Guests has to look amazing too right? That’s me justifying my impulse to make some dresses. For their full collection, click here . Seriously, you NEED to.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.00.33 PM

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.01.11 PMScreen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.01.24 PM

The most dreamy piece for me was this dress by Zaimi Zulkafli made famous by Scha Alyahya. I say dreamy because I want to wear it, but I have no where to wear it to! Sigh… first world problem at its finest.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.45.21 PM.png

Fatimah Mohsin is one of, if not THE biggest name in Singapore for Malay wedding dresses and is gaining very strong followings in Malaysia quickly (myself included). Her collection was one that I was most looking forward to as I LOVED the dress that was made for me for the night – the traditional elements mixed with modern style was just the perfect amount of combination.

It was the first time I had seen Eleusis by Celine Ooi ‘s collection and I fell in love with it!  Definitely the best first impression for me – pleasantly surprise (the kind of surprise I like). It is very modern yet there’s a classic sense to it. Definitely a little bit less conservative (my ibu would not approve for my wedding) but for those who can, definitely check them out – BEAUTIFUL. I definitely will for evening gowns!

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.57.36 PM

The most FUN piece was definitely the statement t-shirts by WANPA Come on, every bride NEEDS this! Don’t you agree? A MUST have for your bachelorette.

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 5.28.20 PM

I saved the best for last – my favourite up & coming designer Fuzana Mokhtaza . And she did this while she was in confinement! Girl Power to you Nana!

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.13.25 PM

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 6.12.58 PM Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 7.13.06 PM   Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 7.13.39 PM Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 7.12.56 PM

Let me know which are YOUR favourite pieces 🙂

xoxo,

Zaida

Leave a Reply

